The first person you'd tell with big news
2006-04-28 - 11:16 p.m.

I'm laying in bed and watching Gilmore Girls. It's the episode where Lorelai says yes to getting married to Max at the beginning of the second season and she doesn't tell her mother. I was wondering when I get married, who will I tell.

I don't want a big wedding, or really a wedding at all. My dream is to get married in vegas. Only because I'm in love with the city of vegas. But really, to me weddings should be a celebration of your love for someone else, and I guess I see the whole sharing it with others things, but I think a lot of people use wedding to invite everyone they know to get presents. But anyways, I digress.

When or if I ever get engaged I don't really know who I'd tell. I don't think my parents would be first on my list though. Only because they have never been that supportive of me and I'm not that close with either of them. I guess I'd tell my friends first. Maybe my oldest sister. Although I want to elope so I guess I'd be telling people that I got married. But I'd have to find someone else that has the same view points as me on the whole wedding issue. But nto a lot of guys dig weddings, so I think I'm safe.

|