Apologies
2006-04-09 - 8:42 p.m.

Do you ever wonder how other people come the the conclusions that they come to and their motives behind it.

About five years ago I broke up with a guy who was controlling and other such things. At the time his best friends gf choose to say some pretty nasty things about me. It wasn't until about three years ago that she came up to me and apologized and said she realized what I was going through when she broke up with her bf. But to me, her apology was a total sham. Because she was close minded until it happened to her and it forced her to open her mind. In the future when other people go through things that she hasn't will she be just as close minded?

Then just recently a guy who I work with thought that I had said something about his sister that I had absolutely not said so he decided to make me his enemy for no reason at all. But I never responded back or said a negative thing about him because previously we had been on good terms. Well just last night he sent me a text apologizing for everything and saying what an ass he felt like for saying the things he said about me. Which is odd to me. Because for starters the girl who told him that I had said something about his sister even went up to him like a month ago to tell him that she had been joking and that I never said anything. Why now all of a sudden does he feel bad and want to apologize?

But I think it does go to show that if you take the high road and refuse to lower yourself to others people's levels that in the end you will always prevail and come out ahead.

|