How do you move on
2006-04-07 - 1:16 a.m.

Why is it that it is so much easier to realize things and to know things to be true then to act on them.

Me and my ex broke up over three years ago. And to this day I've never had another serious relationship. I never stopped loving him and I never stopped wanting to be with him. But three years is a long time to spend your life waiting on someone that doesn't even want to be with you.

Me and my ex still talk sometimes on a daily basis. I've tried to do that clean break but I've never been able to turn my back. I've never been able to let him out of my life. Even though deep down I know that I need to run not walk as far away from him as possible. I can't bring myself to give up.

They say that you should fight for the people you love, but you can't fight for someone who doesn't even want you to fight. He's has already decided that I'm not the girl for him, and theres nothing that I can do.


I wish I knew how to move on. I will leave you with a recent picture, which I think I look really sad in.

|