What a disgrace
2006-06-09 - 2:12 a.m.

Today while reading the news I read about that lt. in the army who is publicly refusing to go to war in Iraq. To that I say, take off your fucking uniform and crawl under the nearest rock because you are a disgrace to this country. Now don't get me wrong, I fully respect and support those individuals who think the war is wrong. However, when you sign up for the military you sign up for war. Not just wars that you agree with or wars that you support. Don't give me any bullshit about how your allegiance is to the constitution. The constituion states that the congress has the ability to go to the war. The president of the United States went to war with the Congress backing of it. I seriously cannot stand those people who sign up for the military and let the military pay for their schooling and accept checks from the military but then cry foul when they are asked to go to war. Just like that silly waste of air Jessica Lynch. How stupid can you be to make a statement like, Well I signed up for the military because they paid for my school, I never thought I'd have to go to war. Honestly.

You don't have to support this war. You don't have to agree with it. It's your right as an American to voice your opinion on the war. Not only is it your right , but it's your obligation as citizen. BUT DON'T SIGN UP FOR THE MILITARY AND THEN BE A CRY BABY WHEN THEY SEND YOU OFF TO WAR.

|