Prozac Nation
2006-04-12 - 8:34 p.m.

I just got done reading Prozac Nation. I would definately recommend it to those who haven't read it. It's really an amazing story. I've read Elizabeth Wurtzel's other book Bitch and loved that as well.

The one thing that I find the most amazing about this book is how she describes pretty much how she can barely function as a person, but yet she got into harvard. Last I checked it is not easy to get into Harvard. Many people who work their asses off their whole lives don't get into Harvard, and here this person who writes about how she would skip school and go to mcdonalds....and she got into Harvard....and graduated? Blows my mind.

Don't get me wrong, I think the author, Elizabeth Wurtzel, is an extremly intelligent human being, but to me I don't see how you can survive at Harvard when you talk about how you go to london for a few months and don't even bother to do school work!

Maybe that's just me. But anyways, overall it's a great book. Especially the epilogue when she goes into actually discussing Prozac and how it helped her and how it took her years before she could get a doctor to prescribe her any form of drug, and now it seems that doctors will write a prescripion for prozac after only a few minutes.

|