Walking away again
2006-05-25 - 1:36 a.m.

Just wanted to say thanks for all the comments left by my last entry. I haven't written in here a lot but thats because I've been writing more in my private offline journal.

But, I think I have decided to try again and just distance myself from this guy. This time though I'm just going to do it. Usually I'll tell him that I want to say goodbye and he'll be like oh ok whatever cause he knows that in two weeks or whatever that I'll be back.

The only way for me to ever find peace within myself and be truly happy is to move on. Knowing and accepting that is half the battle. I probably will fail, but I'll pick myself up and try again. And eventually I will succeed. So yay.

And again, thanks for all the comments and for the one comment that was left for me as a note. To that young lady and to the rest of you I will leave you with a quote from one of my favorite bands.

"The first step that I needed to take was giving God control, that's a struggle for me everyday and I'm letting you all know."

|